Otero Junior College

Rattler Softball

Rattler Softball

2009 Region IX Champions!
2013 Region IX Champions!

Lady Rattlers Region IX Winners

Lady Rattlers 2013 Region IX Winners

Region IX Champions: ’98, ’00’ ’01, ’02, ’03, ’04, ’05, ’06, ’07, ‘09, '13

NJCAA National Tournament Appearances: ’05 Top 12 Finish, ’06 Top 12 Finish, ’07 Top 16 Finish, ’09 Top 16

Lady Rattler Softball wins Region IX Tournament

Lady Rattlers Region IX Champs

The Lady Rattler Softball team fought long and hard for the title of 2013 Region IX Champions. Long is an understatement. The final game, played against Western Nebraska Community College on their turf, went 11 innings before a victor could be declared. The Rattlers pulled off a 2-1 victory in the final game.

The Lady Rattlers battled for 10 innings to win the second game of the three-game regional championship series to stay alive after losing the first game to Western Nebraska. “All three games were intense,” said Ben Garcia, head coach for OJC Softball. “It was the toughest set of games I’ve ever been associated with. No one wanted to lose.”

The 2013 Lady Rattlers join a long tradition of excellence. Otero Junior College boasts Region IX Champion softball teams in 1998, 2000-2007 and 2009.

Lady Rattlers Region IX Champs

Athletic & Academic Excellence: Meet the 2014 Lady Rattlers

Lady Rattlers Softball Team

The 2014 Lady Rattlers:
(Top Row L-R) - Morgan Booth, Kasaundra Mascarenaz, Mia Gautron, Emily Bauer, Brooke Booth, Josey Sands, Tayler Hall, Alexis Ferguson.

(Middle Row L-R) - Cierra Cosslett, Kaley Kamaka, Nalani Hernandez, Shaelyn Coffelt, Anna Jean Souza, Chermayne Yago.

(Bottom Row L-R) - Ashley Carrillo, Nicole Montoya, Jacque Solis, Sheradann Jones, Danielle Johnson, Daniella Maestas.

The Lady Rattlers are coached by Head Coach Ben Garcia and Assistant Coach Sara Jordan. Athletic Director Gary Addington. President Jim Rizzuto


Nalani Hernadez and Jacque Solis sign with New Mexico Highlands University


Players Moving On. Players Moving On.

Congratulations Nalani and Jacque on your accomplishments! Best of luck to the both of you! ~ Coach Garcia




[ Back To Top ]