Academic Calendar

2018-2019 COLLEGE CALENDAR

 

SPRING SEMESTER - 2019

Tuesday, January 10
Sunday, January 13
Monday, January 14
Tuesday, January 29
Mon. - Fri., March 18 - 22
Monday, March 25
Monday, March 25
Friday, April 12
Friday, May 3
Saturday, May 4
Tuesday, May 7

Faculty and All Staff Meeting
New Student Orientation
Classes Begin
Last Day to Drop Classes and Receive a Refund 
Spring Break
Classes Resume
Early Registration for Spring Semester Begins
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Earning a “W” 
Last Day of the Semester 
Graduation
Final Grade Reports Due

 

2019-2020 COLLEGE CALENDAR

 

SUMMER SEMESTER - 2019 (8 Week)


Monday, June 3
Monday, June 10
Thursday, July 4
Tuesday, July 16
Friday, July 26

 


Classes Begin
Last Day to Drop Classes and Receive a Refund
Holiday Break
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Earning a “W”
Last Day of the Semester

 

 

SUMMER SEMESTER - 2019 (10 Week)


Monday, June 3

Wednesday, June 12
Thursday, July 4
Monday, July 29
Friday, August 9


Classes Begin

Last Day to Drop Classes and Receive a Refund
Holiday Break
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Earning a “W”
Last Day of the Semester

 

FALL SEMESTER - 2019

Tuesday, August 13
Saturday, August 17
Sunday, August 18
Monday, August 19
Monday, September 2 
Wednesday, September 4
Friday, September 27
Monday, October 21
Tuesday, November 18
November 25-29
Monday, December 2
Wednesday, December 11
Monday - Wednesday, Dec. 9-11
Friday, December 13


Faculty and All Staff Meeting

OJC Housing Opens
OJC Housing Opens & New Student Orientation
Classes Begin
Labor Day/No Classes
Last Day to Drop Classes and Receive a Refund
Staff Professional Development. No Day Classes
Early Registration for Spring Semester Begins
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Earning a “W”
Thanksgiving Vacation
Classes Resume
Last Instruction Day of the Semester
Final Exams
Final Grade Reports Due

 

 

SPRING SEMESTER - 2020


Thursday, January 9

Sunday, January 12
Sunday, January 12
Monday, January 13
Tuesday, January 28
Mon - Fri, March 16-20
Monday, March 23
Monday, March 23 
Friday, April 10
Friday, May 1
Saturday, May 2
Friday, May 8

 

 
Faculty and All Staff Meeting
OJC Housing Opens
New Student Orientation
Classes Begin
Last Day to Drop Classes and Receive a Refund
Spring Break
Classes Resume
Early Registration for Summer/Fall Semesters Begins
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Earning a “W”
Last Day of the Semester
Graduation
Final Grade Reports Due

 

 

SUMMER SEMESTER - 2020 (8 Week)

Monday, June 1
Monday, June 8
Tuesday, July 14
Friday, July 24


Classes Begin
Last Day to Drop Classes and Receive a Refund
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Earning a “W”
Last Day of the Semester


 

SUMMER SEMESTER - 2020 (10 Week)

Monday, June 1
Wednesday, June 10
Tuesday, July 28
Friday, August 7 

Classes Begin
Last Day to Drop Classes and Receive a Refund
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Earning a "W"
Last Day of the Semester